Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2019/20 (PDF 486KB)

Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2018/19 (PDF 499KB)

Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2017/18 (PDF 378KB)

Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2016/17 (PDF 480KB)

Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2014/15 (PDF 732KB)

Annual Governors' Report to Parents 2013/14 (PDF 535KB)


Governors are responsible for the strategic vision of the school and for supporting the Headteacher and her staff in achieving that vision. Governors have responsibility for appointing the Headteacher, managing the school’s budget, setting annual targets and monitoring performance against those targets, all in the interest of raising standards of achievement. In addition to these statutory responsibilities, Governors do a wide variety of other things, either through formal committee activity or through personal involvement with the day-to-day life of the school.

The role of the Headteacher is to manage the school and as Governors we aim to support her in doing this. At the Twyn School we have been privileged for some years to support a very successful school, so that our task is to help to maintain and improve on success.

Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Cllr Stephen Kent

Vice Chair



Mr Lee Thomas

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Liz Williams

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs Glenda Genner

Parent Governors

Dr Alun Withey

Mrs Kate Davey

Mr Gavin Ward

Mr Mark Tugwell

Teacher Governor

Miss Liz Latham

Staff Governors

Mrs Gaynor Gierak

Community Governors

Mr John Poyner
Mrs Shelly Hodder

Mr Huw Jackson

Local Authority Governors

Cllr. Stephen Kent
Mr Chris Brimble